News Headlines     |     


EVEREST CLIMBING RECORDS TUMBLE

A Brit breaks his own record & a Sherpa guide reaches the summit for the 23rd time. However there have been injuries & death. UPDATED


SNOW MORE STIGMA

A top GB snowboarder commited suicide. Now attention is being to being paid to the pressures as a national campaign is launched.


SCHUMACHER'S STORY

A film about Michael Schumacher is set to be released six years after the F1 champion was seriously injured in a ski accident.


EURO SKI PASS GOES ON SALE

Almost 100 ski areas are part of Snowpass, the first European-wide season lift pass introduced for next winter. It's on sale now.


INJURED SKI LEGEND BECOMES A FATHER

The leading French freestyle skier, Kevin Rolland, who suffered serious injuries in a horrific fall last week, becomes a dad.


MILLIONS LOST TO HOLIDAY FRAUD

Fraudsters stole more than £7M in scams targeting travellers booking online accommodation and flights for ski and summer holidays in 2018.


SNOWPASS CARD

The first European-wide season ski pass claims it will bring together 100 ski resorts from 8 countries. All for a launching price of €395. NEW


CONVICTION UPHELD ON DOCTOR OVER CHILD SKI ASSAULT

A judge has upheld the jury convictions of a doctor accused of attacking a 12-year-old boy in a 'ski rage' incident.


MARATHON MAN GETS SKI BOOT WORLD RECORD

2 World Records were broken by a skier & snowboarder at the London Marathon. But not before a bit of drama.


4 DEAD IN SWISS AVALANCHE

Four ski tourers have been killed in an avalanche in the Valais region of Switzerland.


SKI TOURER DIES HELPING FELLOW SKIER

A skier has died while trying to rescue another ski tourer who had fallen into a crevasse in Switzerland.


UNEXPLODED AVALANCHE BOMBS IN COLORADO!

The authorities are warning summer hikers to be careful as a number of the devices fired last winter failed to go off.




MARATHON MAN GETS SKI BOOT WORLD RECORD

4 DEAD IN SWISS AVALANCHE

SKI TOURER DIES HELPING FELLOW SKIER

UNEXPLODED AVALANCHE BOMBS IN COLORADO!

HELISKIERS DIE IN COULOIR FALL

GB SNOWBOARDER DIES IN CLIFF FALL

DOCTOR GUILTY OF CHILD SKI ASSAULT

POW UK TURNS TWO







PISTE COLLISION DEATH SPARKS DEBATE (Tuesday March 19, 2019)
POWDER LESSON ON ONE SKI (Sunday March 17, 2019)
TRIBUTE TO AVALANCHE VICTIMS (Friday March 15, 2019)
SURVIVOR TELLS OF FATAL AVALANCHE (Friday March 15, 2019)
SEASONAIRES AFTER BREXIT (Tuesday March 12, 2019)
OUTRAGE AT ALPS LITTER LOUTS (Friday March 8, 2019)
ALPS COACH CRASH SURVIVOR FRONTS BEAUTY CAMPAIGN (Wednesday March 6, 2019)
DO WE NEED PISTE POLICE? (Wednesday March 6, 2019)
AVALANCHE HITS I-70 IN COLORADO (Monday March 4, 2019)
TEENS IN DRAMATIC LIFT RESCUE (Sunday March 3, 2019)
HOW SAFE ARE THE PISTES? (Friday March 1, 2019)
IN PRAISE OF PISTEURS (Tuesday February 26, 2019)
TRIBUTES TO PISTEUR KILLED IN AVALANCHE (Friday February 22, 2019)
MOUNTAINS UNDER THE EARTH'S CRUST (Tuesday February 19, 2019)
UPHILL SKIING RECORD (Saturday February 16, 2019)
CHOPPER LIFT RESCUE IN CERVINIA (Wednesday February 13, 2019)
AVALANCHE VICTIMS IDENTIFIED (Thursday February 7, 2019)
AVALANCHE DANGER IN THE ALPS (Thursday January 31, 2019)
ARSON SUSPECTED IN COURCHEVEL FIRE (Wednesday January 30, 2019)
TRIBUTES TO SKI GUIDE WHO DIED IN ALPS AIR COLLISION (Wednesday January 30, 2019)
INVESTIGATION AFTER 2 DIE & DOZENS INJURED IN COURCHEVEL FIRE (Tuesday January 22, 2019)
FATAL AVALANCHE ACCIDENTALLY TRIGGERED (Saturday January 19, 2019)
THE SKI CHALET 2019 (Wednesday January 16, 2019)
WHAT A RESCUE! (Sunday January 13, 2019)
AVALANCHE DEATHS (Tuesday January 8, 2019)
WEARING HELMETS IN SNOW SPORTS (Monday January 7, 2019)
#WINTERISCOMING (Saturday January 5, 2019)
SCHUMACHER FAMILY CELEBRATES HIS 50TH BIRTHDAY (Friday January 4, 2019)
140 PEOPLE EVACUATED FROM USA CHAIRLIFT (Wednesday January 2, 2019)
DECEMBER NEWS IN BRIEF (Sunday December 30, 2018)
‘MIRACLE’ AS BOY SURVIVES 50 MINUTES UNDER AVALANCHE (Saturday December 29, 2018)
DECEMBER SKIING SECRETS (Wednesday December 26, 2018)
XMAS GIFT (WISH) LIST (Tuesday December 25, 2018)
HOW GB TOOK ON THE WORLD (Monday December 17, 2018)
SNOWBALL BAN ENDED BY 9-YEAR OLD (Wednesday December 12, 2018)
NOVEMBER NEWS IN BRIEF (Friday November 30, 2018)
INVESTIGATION INTO SKI INSURER (Thursday November 22, 2018)
INVESTIGATION AS CABLES CUT ON ANDORRA SKI LIFTS (Tuesday November 13, 2018)
REINVENTING THE SKI HOLIDAY (Tuesday November 6, 2018)
BANKS URGED: BE COOL ON CLIMATE CHANGE (Monday November 5, 2018)
ELLIE SOUTTER FOUNDATION AWARDS FIRST GRANT (Friday November 2, 2018)
TEACHER JAILED FOR LES2ALPES AVALANCHE DEATHS (Thursday October 25, 2018)
MAYOR OF VAL D'ISERE ARRESTED FOR DRUNKENNESS (Monday October 22, 2018)
GLACIER WARNING AFTER CREVASSE FALL (Sunday October 21, 2018)
WHAT'S THE TRUTH ABOUT 2018 WINTER GAMES? (Wednesday October 10, 2018)
COURT CASE OVER ABANDONED SKI VILLAGE (Sunday September 30, 2018)
DID HEAD TRAUMA PLAY A PART IN ELLIE SOUTTER'S DEATH? (Wednesday September 26, 2018)
EPIC DREAM JOB (Wednesday September 19, 2018)
INVESTIGATION INTO ANOTHER CABLE CAR ACCIDENT (Tuesday September 18, 2018)
MAJOR CHAMONIX LIFT STATION DESTROYED BY FIRE (Thursday September 13, 2018)
IKON PASS: FOREVER EXPANDING (Sunday September 9, 2018)
POND SKIMMER CHARGED (Tuesday September 4, 2018)
SHANGHAI PLANS WORLD'S BIGGEST SNOW DOME (Tuesday September 4, 2018)
IOC CAME CLOSE TO SCRAPPING PYEONGCHANG (Saturday August 25, 2018)
NASA TO STUDY SNOW (Tuesday August 21, 2018)
MELTING SWISS GLACIER REVEALS WORLD WAR II PLANE (Saturday August 18, 2018)
BIG INDOOR SKI CENTRE FOR AUSTRALIA (Saturday August 18, 2018)
EXTREME WEATHER IN EUROPE'S PEAKS (Friday August 17, 2018)
BODY OF MISSING BRITISH SNOWBOARDER FOUND (Tuesday August 14, 2018)
TEEN RECOVERS FROM SKI ACCIDENT & IS BACK ON TOP (Sunday August 12, 2018)
FOUNDATION SET UP IN ELLIE SOUTTER'S NAME (Tuesday August 7, 2018)
ELLIE SOUTTER FUNERAL TAKES PLACE (Tuesday August 7, 2018)
MYSTERY OF DEAD SKIER SOLVED (Wednesday August 1, 2018)
INVESTIGATION INTO FATAL SKI BUS ACCIDENT IN NZ (Tuesday July 31, 2018)
COST OF KIDS' LIFT PASSES RISING (Monday July 30, 2018)
K2 SKIER SAVES SCOTTISH MOUNTAINEER (Sunday July 29, 2018)
TOBLERONE RESTORES ITS PEAKS (Saturday July 21, 2018)
WHY EVERY SKIER SHOULD WATERSKI (Tuesday July 17, 2018)
HELICOPTER RESCUE ON MT HOOD (Tuesday July 17, 2018)
TRIBUTES TO CEO OF SKI CLUB GB (Monday July 9, 2018)
MYSTERY OF DEAD SKIER: WHO WAS MR M? (Thursday July 5, 2018)
MORE TROUBLE AHEAD FOR 2026 OLYMPIC BIDS? (Thursday July 5, 2018)
HELMETS FAIL TO PREVENT SERIOUS BRAIN INJURY (Tuesday July 3, 2018)
LUCKY ESCAPE (Monday July 2, 2018)
US SKIER NUMBERS DOWN (Friday June 29, 2018)
CONDOLENCES FOR BODE MILLER AFTER DEATH OF BABY DAUGHTER (Saturday June 16, 2018)
WINTER OLYMPICS MAKE PROFIT (Monday June 11, 2018)
'SHAMEFUL' AMOUNTS OF RUBBISH LEFT AT EVEREST (Wednesday June 6, 2018)
SKIING DOWN THE MATTERHORN (Monday June 4, 2018)
SAVE THE GLACIER! (Friday May 25, 2018)
SAWDUST SAVES OUR SNOW (Friday May 25, 2018)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners