News Headlines     |     


DUMPING DOWN UNDER...AGAIN!

Australia & New Zealand have got off to a cracking start. The best in recent years, which is good news as PlanetSKI will be heading there next month. UPDATED


WILDFIRES RAGE IN USA

Red flags in place as fires burn through western states. A dry winter and current weather conditions cause concern. Summer is young... NEW


MORE RESORTS STORE SNOW OVER SUMMER

After the huge snowfalls in Europe last winter, more ski areas are going in for snow farming bandwagon. Why not save it for next season?


HUGE AMOUNTS OF SNOW HIGH UP IN THE ALPS

There's a lot of melt to go after the huge snowfalls of last winter. Many mountain passes remain closed and teams of workers are out.


SKI RESORTS OPEN

The huge storm has passed with access by road & rail opening after 2m of snow fell in 48-hours. PlanetSKI has been in the thick of it.


SO MUCH SNOW AT ALTITUDE IN THE ALPS

Most resorts have closed after an epic season. On May 1st PlanetSKI was in Chamonix to see the end of winter & 15cm of fresh snow fell.


WINTER RETURNS TO EUROPE

Will it never end? Heavy snow has been falling in parts of the Alps and Pyrenees. Enough. It's time for some sunshine. Please.


FIRST SNOW DOWN UNDER

The first falls have come down in Australia with the season kicking off next month. It's early days but signs are promising there and elsewhere in the southern hemisphere. NEW & UPDATED


NORTH AMERICA OPENS FOR SKIING

The snow is good in North America but unseasonally high temperatures are plaguing some areas. PlanetSKI reports from the USA & CANADA. UPDATED


AVALANCHE SEASON IN THE ALPS

Warm spring weather plus a deep & unstable snowpack means the avalanche risk rises. Check out our videos of the HUGE slides now happening.


SPRING IS HERE

PlanetSKI is out enjoying some of the best April skiing for many years. The temperatures have shot up as spring takes hold but there's still great skiing to be had. UPDATED


SKIING IN SCOTLAND INTO MAY

What a week: A spat of spring snow - high winds affect skiing - sun for the weekend. Pack up, get going, it's ski Scotland time... UPDATED




NORTH AMERICA OPENS FOR SKIING

AVALANCHE SEASON IN THE ALPS

SPRING IS HERE

SKIING IN SCOTLAND INTO MAY

PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT

WARM, WET & WINDY IN THE ALPS

SNOW IS FALLING!

PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT







SNOW-GO (Saturday March 3, 2018)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT (Saturday March 3, 2018)
IT SNOWS IN USA (Saturday March 3, 2018)
HOW TO KEEP WARM WHEN IT'S -26C (Friday March 2, 2018)
IT'S COLD IN THE ALPS! (Wednesday February 28, 2018)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT (Saturday February 17, 2018)
MASSIVE SNOWFALL IN SCOTLAND (AND SOME IN ENGLAND) (Thursday February 15, 2018)
HALF-TERM'S LOOKING GOOD! (Monday February 12, 2018)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT (Tuesday February 6, 2018)
STORM COMING TO THE USA (Wednesday January 31, 2018)
THE SUN FINALLY COMES OUT! (Monday January 29, 2018)
WHEN SKIING IS OFF ... (Thursday January 25, 2018)
HUGE CLEAR UP UNDERWAY (Thursday January 25, 2018)
BUCKLING UNDER THE SNOW (Thursday January 25, 2018)
TOO MUCH OF A GOOD THING? (Wednesday January 24, 2018)
THE STORM PASSES (Tuesday January 23, 2018)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT (Saturday January 20, 2018)
PLANETSKI ATTEMPTS TO SKI (Thursday January 18, 2018)
WHAT A WEEK! (Tuesday January 16, 2018)
SNOW & HARD BLOW ON THE EAST COAST (Saturday January 13, 2018)
SNOW IN THE SAHARA (Thursday January 11, 2018)
IMAGES OF THE SNOW (Friday January 5, 2018)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT (Thursday January 4, 2018)
MORE SNOW AS WE HEAD TO 2018 (Friday December 29, 2017)
THE JIGSAW IS COMPLETE (Friday December 29, 2017)
SNOW, SNOW & MORE SNOW! (Friday December 29, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT (Sunday December 24, 2017)
SO MUCH SNOW! (Thursday December 21, 2017)
CARS UNDER SNOW (Monday December 18, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING AGAIN! (Monday December 18, 2017)
AVALANCHE DEATH IN SWITZERLAND AS WARNINGS ISSUED (Sunday December 17, 2017)
TIGNES AFTER THE BIG STORM (Thursday December 14, 2017)
FABULOUS CONDITIONS WITH MORE SNOW IN THE ALPS (Thursday December 14, 2017)
MORE SNOW IS FALLING (Sunday December 10, 2017)
MORE RESORTS OPEN ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Saturday December 9, 2017)
IS THIS THE BEST START TO WINTER IN RECENT YEARS? (Saturday December 9, 2017)
PLANETSKI IS IN THE ALPS (Wednesday December 6, 2017)
IT'S BEEN SNOWING AGAIN! (Wednesday November 29, 2017)
GLENCOE OPENS (Tuesday November 28, 2017)
PLANETSKI'S FIRST SNOW REPORT OF THE SEASON (Monday November 20, 2017)
MORE SNOW FALLS (Tuesday November 14, 2017)
CALL TO ACTION ON CLIMATE (Friday November 10, 2017)
THE SNOWSTORM DELIVERS (Wednesday November 8, 2017)
HEAVY SNOW IN THE ALPS (Sunday November 5, 2017)
MORE SNOW ACROSS THE ALPS (Monday October 30, 2017)
HUGE SNOWFALLS IN CANADA (Friday October 27, 2017)
SNOWMAKING: SHOULD RESORTS END IT?? (Monday October 23, 2017)
SNOWTOBER! (Friday October 13, 2017)
LES2ALPES CANCELS OCTOBER GLACIER OPENING (Thursday October 12, 2017)
IT'S GONE (Thursday October 5, 2017)
OLDEST SCOT SNOW PATCH MELTING (Sunday October 1, 2017)
FIRST SKIING IN USA (Saturday September 30, 2017)
FIRST SNOW ACROSS NORTH AMERICA (Tuesday September 26, 2017)
HEAVY SNOW FALLS IN THE ALPS (Thursday September 21, 2017)
SEPTEMBER SNOW IS BACK! (Wednesday September 13, 2017)
BEST SNOW OF THE CENTURY (Monday September 11, 2017)
HEAVY SNOW IN THE ALPS (Wednesday September 6, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING IN THE ANDES (Thursday August 24, 2017)
SNOW DOWN UNDER (Wednesday August 23, 2017)
US WILDFIRES (Friday August 18, 2017)
POOR SNOW ENDS ITALIAN GLACIER SKIING (Friday August 18, 2017)
AVALANCHE WARNINGS ACROSS NZ (Thursday August 17, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING IN THE ALPS! (Monday August 14, 2017)
THE BLIZZARD OF OZ (Saturday August 12, 2017)
SNOWPARK VICTIM OF CLIMATE CHANGE (Thursday August 3, 2017)
GLACIER SKIING - GO WHILE YOU STILL CAN (Wednesday August 2, 2017)
SUMMER TO WINTER TO SUMMER (Tuesday August 1, 2017)
US SKI RESORTS EXTEND SEASON (Sunday May 28, 2017)
HUGE SNOWSTORM HITS US SKI RESORTS (Sunday May 21, 2017)
DEEP IN THE GOLDEN STATE (Friday May 12, 2017)
GOING OUT WITH A BANG! (Wednesday May 3, 2017)
MASSIVE SNOWSTORM HITS THE ALPS (Saturday April 29, 2017)
WINTER IS BACK! (Saturday April 22, 2017)
THE HEATWAVE CONTINUES (Thursday April 13, 2017)
EASTER - THE NEW XMAS? (Friday April 7, 2017)
SPRING SKIING IS HERE (Tuesday April 4, 2017)
NORTH AMERICA SNOW ROUND-UP (Saturday April 1, 2017)
SNOW ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Thursday March 30, 2017)
SCIENTISTS TRIGGER HUGE AVALANCHE (Thursday March 23, 2017)
SPRING CONDITIONS ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Wednesday March 22, 2017)
2 DEAD IN SEPARATE AVALANCHES IN FRANCE (Friday March 10, 2017)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners