News Headlines     |     


THE BREXIT IMPACT

The ski insurer, MPI Brokers, has written about the impact on skiers & the UK snowsports industry. To many it makes grim reading.


DO YOU LIKE YOUR SKI FACTS & FIGURES?

If so read on as the UK's largest ski operator, CrystalSKI, does some number crunching. NEW


MEET OUR NEW SCOTLAND REPORTER

Step forward Rod Frazer. And what does he choose to write about first? Lift queues of course.


DEMANDS FOR FIS BOSS TO RESIGN

It follows the comments of 75-year old Gian-Franco Kasper about climate change where he cast doubt on whether it is happening.


THE SKI OBSESSED

Crystal Ski has launched a new video centred on those who never stop thinking about snowsports. It's worth a watch!


PLANETSKI MAKES THE TIMES

The weekend edition of the paper looked at the threat to the traditional British chalet holiday.


DAVE RYDING TEAMS UP WITH MAISON SPORT

GB's No1 slalom racer has been appointed an ambassador for the company that helps you find the ski instructor right for you.


CRANS-MONTANA APPOINTS NEW UK PR

Mountain Press has been appointed as UK PR representatives for the Swiss resort. NEW


SKI CLUB GB AIMS TO DOUBLE MEMBERS

Some think the oldest ski club in the UK has lost its way. Can an ambitious new strategy turn it around? If not it faces a bleak future.


SNOW-CAMP PARTNERS WITH LUXURY SKI HOTEL

Two young Snow-Camp apprentices have been selected to work in Val Thorens for the winter. NEW


MPI CHANGES INSURER

The specialist snowsports insurer, MPI, is now working with Ageas Insurance Ltd. See here for its snowsports details. NEW


POW UK ADDS ANOTHER PARTNER

The operator Ski Independence is to work with the environmental pressure group, Protect Our Winters.




SKI CLUB GB AIMS TO DOUBLE MEMBERS

SNOW-CAMP PARTNERS WITH LUXURY SKI HOTEL

MPI CHANGES INSURER

POW UK ADDS ANOTHER PARTNER

SKI HOLIDAY PRICES 'TO RISE 31%'

RISING PRICES IN SKI RESORTS

NEW RESEARCH INTO UK SKI MARKET

SKI CLUB GB STALWART LEAVES







HOW WILL LAST WINTER IMPACT NEXT SEASON? (Sunday September 16, 2018)
NEILSON IS SOLD (Sunday August 5, 2018)
SEASONAIRES: BREXIT THREAT CONTINUES (Saturday August 4, 2018)
SKI AMIS NOMINATED FOR AWARD (Wednesday July 4, 2018)
UK CHALET FIRMS: HOW TO STAY LEGAL (Friday June 29, 2018)
THE BATTLE OF OZ (Thursday June 28, 2018)
EU TIGHTENS RULES ON SEASONAL SKI WORKERS (Tuesday June 12, 2018)
IT'S D-DAY (Saturday May 26, 2018)
IS SKIING FINALLY ON THE RISE? (Wednesday May 2, 2018)
SEASONAIRES FRESH BREXIT WARNINGS (Friday April 20, 2018)
PLANETSKI SPEAKS TO NEW BOSS OF SWISS TOURISM (Saturday March 17, 2018)
THE GLOVES ARE OFF (Wednesday March 14, 2018)
PROTECT OUR WINTERS GIVEN $50K (Tuesday February 20, 2018)
SCOTLAND DEFENDS ITS RECORD (Tuesday February 20, 2018)
BUMPER SNOW FOR SCOTLAND (Monday February 12, 2018)
LIFT PASS WARS IN NORTH AMERICA (Saturday February 3, 2018)
WHERE NOW FOR THE SKI CLUB GB? (Friday January 19, 2018)
SKI CLUB OF GB HAS A NEW BOSS (Thursday January 18, 2018)
WORLD SNOWSPORTS INDUSTRY GATHERS IN SWITZERLAND (Saturday January 13, 2018)
NAMED AT LAST (Friday January 12, 2018)
PLANETSKI AT EMTS (Thursday January 11, 2018)
ASPEN DEAL SEALED (Thursday January 11, 2018)
TRIBUTES TO GB ESF DIRECTOR (Sunday December 17, 2017)
POWDAIR WILL NOT FLY THIS WINTER (Sunday December 3, 2017)
CRYSTAL WINS AGAIN (Sunday December 3, 2017)
POWDAIR IN LAST DITCH TALKS (Thursday November 30, 2017)
PIPPA MIDDLETON BACKS DSUK FUNDRAISER (Thursday November 30, 2017)
INSTRUCTORS IN CHINA TRAINED BY UK SKI SCHOOL (Friday November 17, 2017)
ED SHEERAN HITS THE SLOPES (Tuesday November 14, 2017)
AND THE WINNERS ARE... (Tuesday October 31, 2017)
£125,000 TO SNOW-CAMP (Saturday October 28, 2017)
CLUB MED CLAIMS SUCCESS (Monday October 23, 2017)
RESORT PRICES HEAD DOWNHILL FOR 17/18 (Wednesday October 18, 2017)
SIMON HENWOOD LEAVES SKI CLUB GB (Monday October 16, 2017)
PRESIDENT ALCOTT (Monday October 16, 2017)
IGLU SKI UPGRADES WEB SITE (Thursday October 5, 2017)
WHY DO WE SKI WHERE WE DO? (Sunday October 1, 2017)
SIR JOHN RITBLAT AWARDED PERY MEDAL (Tuesday September 26, 2017)
VOTE FOR WORLD SNOW AWARDS (Tuesday September 26, 2017)
WHY PEOPLE DON'T SKI (Monday September 25, 2017)
ASPEN LAUNCHES CONTROVERSIAL MARKETING CAMPAIGN (Thursday September 21, 2017)
TRENDS & NEWS - WINTER 17/18 (Tuesday September 12, 2017)
THE BREXIT SKI CLIFF EDGE? (Friday September 8, 2017)
FANCY OWNING A SKI RESORT (Thursday September 7, 2017)
SKI SOLUTIONS EXPANDS FROM SKIING (Sunday September 3, 2017)
SAVE THE SEASONAIRE (Thursday August 31, 2017)
SKI FIRMS CLAIM TO BE UPBEAT AFTER BREXIT (Wednesday August 30, 2017)
SKI CLUB GB SEEKS NEW CEO (Wednesday August 30, 2017)
EMTS IS BACK (Saturday August 12, 2017)
SNOWMASS BASE VILLAGE (Wednesday July 26, 2017)
SKIPLEX GOES BUST (Friday July 14, 2017)
NEW PR TO PROMOTE USA (Friday June 23, 2017)
MORE US STATS (Wednesday June 21, 2017)
NEW BOSS FOR WHISTLER (Tuesday June 20, 2017)
FRENCH LIFT COMPANY HOPES FOR CHINA DEAL (Tuesday May 30, 2017)
IGLU SKI BECOMES EXCLUSIVE AGENT FOR MOUNTAIN COLLECTION (Monday May 15, 2017)
WHAT DO THE NEXT 5 YEARS HOLD? (Saturday May 13, 2017)
SEISMIC SHIFT IN NORTH AMERICA SKI INDUSTRY (Friday April 14, 2017)
LE SKI DISAPPOINTED BY FRENCH SKI HOSTING DECISION (Friday April 7, 2017)
ABTA SETS OUT PRIORITIES FOR BREXIT (Tuesday April 4, 2017)
IS MASS TOURISM NOW SUSTAINABLE? (Tuesday April 4, 2017)
ISTM CLAIMS SUCCESS (Wednesday March 15, 2017)
SKI INDUSTRY VETERAN MOVES ASIDE (Monday March 13, 2017)
ROW ERUPTS OVER UK MEDIA SNOW REPORTING (Wednesday January 11, 2017)
AARON McLEAN VOTED BEST BRITISH SKIER 2016 (Friday January 6, 2017)
SKI CLUB GB ACQUIRES MOUNTAIN TRACKS (Monday January 2, 2017)
SNOWSPORTS INDUSTRY GATHERS IN CORTINA NEXT MARCH (Sunday December 18, 2016)
WHICH IS THE BEST RESORT IN THE ALPS? (Monday December 5, 2016)
BUTLER & BASI SETTLE DIFFERENCES (Wednesday November 30, 2016)
LONDON SHOW CLAIMS SUCCESS (Friday November 25, 2016)
IT'S BLACK (AND WHITE) FRIDAY (Friday November 25, 2016)
CRYSTAL SKI WINS AGAIN (Thursday November 24, 2016)
TOUGH TIMES IN SNOWSPORTS RETAIL (Saturday November 19, 2016)
SKI INDUSTRY SIGHS WITH RELIEF (Sunday November 13, 2016)
IGLU SKI LAUNCHES NEW WEBSITE (Thursday November 3, 2016)
CRYSTAL SKI RAISES £68,000 FOR DSUK (Thursday November 3, 2016)
FRANCE LOSES TOP SPOT TO USA (Monday October 24, 2016)
NEW FOR NEXT WINTER (Wednesday October 5, 2016)
LARGEST UK SKI SURVEY (Wednesday October 5, 2016)
NEW BOSS FOR CRYSTAL SKI (Monday September 26, 2016)
REACHING THE YOUTH MARKET (Saturday September 24, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners